The Faculty of Vehicle Engineering and Mechanics was established on July 22, 2007 as the first faculty of DUT, initiating a new organization mode of disciplines, which merges departmental boundaries, integrates resources and advantages, and promotes interdisciplinary cooperation and efforts. By incorporating the four department and schools, i.e. the Department of Engineering Mechanics, the School of Naval Architecture, the School of Automotive Engineering and the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics, the Faculty of Vehicle Engineering and Mechanics inherits their glorious history, fine traditions and distinctive strengths, exhibits new vitality in scientific innovation, and commits itself to the cultivation of young talents to the nation’s need.